PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS, the "Sweeny STEM Scholars Program" have met criteria based on the State's initiative to ensure students are college, career or military ready by graduation; and

WHEREAS, enhanced criteria include: high achievement on TSI, SAT, and ACT tests, participation in an Advanced Placement class, Dual Credit course, or OnRamps class, Industry Based Certifications, Associate's Degree, and/or military enlistment; and

WHEREAS, the following named students have been deemed college, career or military ready and have qualified for the "Sweeny STEM Scholars Program," and have met all requirements as described above:

Declan Anderson
Kassidy Anderson
Zachary Beckwith
Kamryn Bragg
Cassidy Cochran
Kye Cook
Sydni Foster
Daniel Gartman

Miguel Garza Kayden Gibler Kaden Hale Cody Holesovsky Kaylie Hoffman Emma McCurdy Joseph Parham Marissa Payne
Alexis Rodriguez
Lynly Salas
Jaxen Schroeder
Nash Smith
Cooper Stroud
Alena Thayer
Jaden Wick

WHEREAS, the virtues for the participating students of this program not only benefit future academia but also shows personal character through each individuals sustained success.

NOW, THEREFORE, Brazoria County Commissioners Court does hereby proclaim May 8, 2025 as

SWEENY STEM SCHOLARS DAY

in Brazoria County, Texas and recognizes the determination and perseverance of all graduating "Sweeny STEM Scholar Program" participants.

APPROVED this 22nd day of April, 2025.

Commissioner, Precinct 1

Jay Burridge

L. M. "Matt" Sebesta, Jr.

Commissioner, Precinct 2

Ryan Cade

Commissioner, Precinct 3
Stacy L. Adams

Commissioner, Precinct 4

David Linder