

## BRAZORIA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT

#### MINUTES

# BE IT REMEMBERED THAT ON JANUARY 1, 2025, THERE WAS BEGUN AND HOLDEN A SPECIAL SESSION OF COMMISSIONERS COURT .

#### A. CALL TO ORDER

This meeting was called to order at 10:00 AM.

#### B. ROLL CALL

Present:	Judge L.M. "Matt" Sebesta Jr.
	Commissioner Jay Burridge
	Commissioner Ryan Cade
	Commissioner Stacy L. Adams
	County Clerk Joyce Hudman
Absent:	Commissioner David R. Linder

#### C. INVOCATION & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE BY COMMISSIONER CADE

#### D. PUBLIC APPEARANCES

To accommodate all members of the public and ensure full public input, members of the public may address the Court concerning any item before the Court prior to the Court's consideration of the item and/or any other matter of concern. Pursuant to Commissioners Court Order 7.C.1, dated January 28, 2020, a member of the public may address the Court for a total period of time not to exceed five (5) minutes. A member of the public who addresses the Court through a translator may address the Court for a total period of time not to exceed five (5) minutes. A member of the public who addresses the Court through a translator may address the Court for a total period of time not to exceed ten (10) minutes. If a member of the public inquires about a subject for which there is not an item on the meeting agenda or for which notice has not been given pursuant to Texas Government Code chapter 551, the Court may furnish specific factual information or recite existing policy in response to the inquiry. However, any deliberation or decision about the subject of the inquiry must be limited to a proposal to place such subject on the agenda for a subsequent meeting.

#### E. NEW BUSINESS

#### County Judge

**E.1.** Bonds and Oaths of Elected Officials

RESULT:	APPROVED
MOVER:	Stacy L. Adams
SECONDER:	Rvan Cade
AYES:	Judge Sebesta Jr., Commissioner Burridge, Commissioner Cade, and Commissioner Adams

#### Tax Assessor - Collector

**E.2.** Deputations of the Tax Assessor-Collector

RESULT:	APPROVED
MOVER:	Stacy L. Adams
SECONDER:	Jay Burridge
AYES:	Judge Sebesta Jr., Commissioner Burridge, Commissioner Cade, and Commissioner Adams

#### Human Resource

**E.3.** Deputy Constable Appointments - Constable Precinct 1

RESULT:	APPROVED
MOVER:	Jay Burridge
SECONDER:	Ryan Cade
AYES:	Judge Sebesta Jr., Commissioner Burridge, Commissioner
AYES:	Cade, and Commissioner Adams

#### F. ANNOUNCEMENTS

#### G. ADJOURN

As no further matters were to be had, Commissioners Court adjourned this Special Session Swearing in Ceremony Meeting at 10:54 AM.

JOYCE HUDMAN, COUNTY CLERK BRAZORIA COUNTY EX-OFFICIO MEMBER COMMISSIONERS COURT Joyce Hudman



## COMMISSIONERS COURT OF BRAZORIA COUNTY

#### ORDER NO. E.1.

1/1/2025

Bonds and Oaths of Elected Officials

Approve Bonds and Oaths of Elected Officials.

3



## COMMISSIONERS COURT OF BRAZORIA COUNTY

#### ORDER NO. E.2.

1/1/2025

Deputations of the Tax Assessor-Collector

Approve the deputations of employees attached as "Exhibit A" of the Brazoria County Tax Assessor-Collector, Kristin R. Bulanek, as Deputy Tax Assessor-Collector.

Said appointment date is from the 1st of January 2025, and to continue in effect through December 31, 2028 or until such time said appointment is revoked by said Tax Assessor-Collector or be otherwise terminated.

Further, that the individual deputations be filed in the Official Public Records of Brazoria County, Texas.

4

"Exhibit A"

Isabel Acuna B. Yvette Hulbert Sandra L. Armenta Viviana Ballard Krystin G. Barnhill Emily A. Beesley **Rubi Borjas** Krista Bryant **Christina** Capehart Allenia Carr Laura Castro Seren C. Davidson Koby M. Davis Diane A. DeOchoa Martha C. Elizondo Christina M. Estrada Kari D. Estrada Jona Filipp

Naomi Flores Loly Garcia Sonia M. Gibson Jasmine M. Glover Melisa L. Hudman Jamijo R. Johnson Jennifer Kirk B. Nicole Llano B. Farrah Love Sean M. MacWilliams Veronica A. Martinez Latoya Mayberry Liliana Mays Betreace E. McFatter Precilla Moreno Dawn Morgan Isabel Nieto Shenna M. Page

Kristen D. Patterson Kelli D. Paulk Beatriz F. Peterson Jasmine K. Potter Dina M. Quin Hailey E. Ratcliff Nicholette Reynolds Sandy Rodriguez Meghan S. Saenz **Crystal Salinas** Sarah Y. Salinas Shelby L. Scott Sarah E. Steves Lycrecia N. Taylor Adley N. Travelstead Virginia Vazquez Trini J. Villanueva



## COMMISSIONERS COURT OF BRAZORIA COUNTY

#### ORDER NO. E.3.

1/1/2025

Deputy Constable Appointments - Constable Precinct 1

Upon recommendation by Precinct 1 Constable Michael Fulton, approve the appointments of the below stated persons as Deputy Constables:

James Ellis - Chief Deputy Constable William Morrison - Sergeant Deputy Constable Steven Wade - Full Time Deputy Constable John Burmeier - Full Time Deputy Constable Greg Nowlin - Full Time Deputy Constable Rachel Houston - Full Time Deputy Constable David Crawford - Part Time Deputy Constable Evan Bissett - Reserve Deputy Constable Elizabeth Cope - Law Enforcement Bailiff Todd Burson - Law Enforcement Bailiff

6



## **Brazoria County Constable Office Pct. 1**

Constable-Elect Mike Fulton 202 Peach St., Suite 157 Lake Jackson, Texas 77566



Commissioners Court Brazoria County Courthouse 237 E. Locust Street Angleton, TX 77515

Re: Confirmation of Deputy Constable for Precinct 1

Dear Court:

In preparation for my administration beginning on January 1<sup>st</sup>, 2025 and in accordance with Section 86.011 of the Texas Local Government Code, I request the Court confirm the appointment of the attached listed individuals that will serve as a Full Time Deputy Constable for Precinct 1.

- 1. James Ellis (Currently a Sgt. Deputy with Brazoria County Constable Office Pct. 2)
- 2. Greg Nowlin (Currently a Deputy with Brazoria County Constable Office Pct. 2)
- 3. Rachel Houston (Currently a Deputy with Brazoria County Constable Office Pct. 3)

In addition, I will be swearing in the below deputies on January 1<sup>st</sup>, 2025, issuing a new badge, new identification card under my administration.

- James Ellis Chief Deputy
- William Morrison Sergeant Deputy Constable
- Steven Wade Deputy Constable
- John Burmeier Deputy Constable
- Greg Nowlin Deputy Constable
- Rachel Houston Deputy Constable
- Open Position at this time Deputy Constable
- David Crawford Part Time Deputy Constable (*Parks Department*)
- Elizabeth Cope Part Time Deputy Constable (Law Enforcement Bailiff)
- Todd Burson Part Time Deputy Constable (Law Enforcement Bailiff)
- Evan Bissett Reserve Deputy Constable

Best Regards,

Mike Fulton – Constable-Elect Brazoria County Constable Office Pct. 1