

COMMISSIONERS COURT OF BRAZORIA COUNTY

ORDER NO. I.11.

12/12/2023

Award RFSQ #23-59 Design Services for Improvements to the Water Treatment Plant at the Sheriff's Office

Upon the recommendation of the evaluation committee and final review by the District Attorney's Office, award "RFSQ #23-59 Design Services for Improvements to the Water Treatment Plant at the Sheriff's Office" to the highest ranked firm, Baxter & Woodman, Inc., of Houston, Texas, who submitted a negotiated offer for a not to exceed amount of \$502,311.00.

Funding for the project is provided by the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA), Assistance Listing Number 21.027.

Further, that the County Judge be authorized to sign any and all documents required to execute the agreement.

RFSQ#23-59 AWARD SUMMARY

A total of seven hundred and sixty-four (764) vendors were notified of our solicitation which was posted in our Bonfire electronic procurement portal as well as advertised in The Facts and the Electronic State Business Daily (EBSD) website. There were fifty-four (54) document takers resulting in three (3) submissions.

Upon review of the submissions received, at the recommendation of the evaluation committee, award "RFSQ#23-59 Design Services for Improvements to the Water Treatment Plant for the Sheriff's Office" to Baxter & Woodman, Inc., of Houston, Texas, who submitted a negotiated offer in the not to exceed amount of \$502,311.00 per our specifications and scope of work.

Further, the evaluation committee determined that the Preliminary Engineering Report would need to be completed before additional design services begin, in order to obtain a cost estimate for the construction. The preliminary engineering design work will cost \$62,634.00.

Funding for the project will utilize ARPA funds.

Evaluation Committee Members:
Judge L.M. "Matt" Sebesta, Jr., County Judge
Ian Patin, Sheriff's Office Chief Deputy
Chad Jones, Sheriff's Office
Matt Hanks or designee, County Engineers Office
Gerald Hendrick, Facilities Management
Susan Serrano, Purchasing Designee (non-voting)